“A writer writes. If you want to be a writer, write!”

As part of my New Year’s resolutions, I made a pledge to do more of the things I love which includes writing. I know what you’re thinking, as a television journalist I already write. But those stories won’t count. For 2015, my goal is to write about personal topics that have a special meaning. Some post will be serious, others will be silly and some may be incoherent. The goal is to just write!

What’s the point?

I'm not a mean girl, I'm just misunderstood.
I’m not a mean girl, I’m just misunderstood.

I’ve been called guarded, emotionally detached, unapproachable, diva…blah, blah,blah. ;). This may be because I don’t share all my personal “bidness”, relationship status updates, etc…with people. However, opening up a little more could be beneficial and allow people to get to know me better instead of jumping to conclusions. I hope writing will help to release my inhibitions and feel more comfortable sharing my thoughts and feelings.

Why post this?

I figured the best way to stick with this resolution is to tell others about it. That way, they can hold me accountable (or they could just mind their own “bidness” lol!). Over the next year, I hope readers enjoy the articles posted and provide feedback to help me grow as a writer and a person. This sound be a fun journey!

Below are some articles you may like:

Ways to stick to your New Year’s resolutions:

http://www.bankrate.com/finance/personal-finance/9-ways-to-keep-your-new-year-s-resolutions-1.aspx

Letting go of Inhibitions:

http://www.selfgrowth.com/articles/start-letting-go-of-your-inhibitions-today-and-change-yourself

Leave a Reply

